Power of Ayatul Qursi 


I was sitting in the lobby waiting, and in front of me was a Muslim woman. Her son had a really big fight with her and left home. She was waiting in the lobby for something and was telling me about it. Things seemed pretty rough. In between our conversations, I noticed her reciting something constantly, perhaps a dua. We were talking for a good half an hour or so, when suddenly her son came back and aplogised to her. It seemed so unbelievable because from the descriptions of the things her son said, there was no way he was returning home anytime that day, atleast. But when I saw him come back and apologise to her, I couldnt help but wonder what is it she was reciting. Before she left with her son, she told me it was the power of ayatul qursi. She says everytime she lands in a problem, she keeps reciting ayatul qursi like her life depends upon it. And mashaAllah tabarakAllah (may Allah protect her blessings and increase her) Allah always resolves things for her. I had to believe her because the way I saw her son come back (I earlier saw the way he left home) it literally seemed like a tiny miracle in front of my eyes. It had to be Allah literally flip his heart to bring him back and with an apology.

Even for myself I remember a time when ayatul Qursi worked. I mistakenly left a valuable item at work and it was weekend. So I had to wait till Monday for the doors to unlock and go back to the building. Needless to say, I had no other option and I kept reciting Ayatul Qursi as I was coming home, asking Allah to protect my stuffs. I knew there would be cleaners working in the building and they did have keys to all the rooms for cleaning purposes, and that was stressing me. So I told Allah by virtue of Ayatul Qursi to protect my belongings and not only did Allah protect it, after a while even my stress disappeared. I was calm over the weekend and found all my belongings intact on Monday. Alhamdulillah…

What is your Ayatul Qursi story? 

Leave a Reply

