My Little Bird, You Taught Me The Extraordinary Ar Razzaq


My little bird,

There are plenty of them like you, atleast from the looks of it, in this planet. All of them leave their home and families in pursuit of earning sustenance, to get a better life for themselves. Then somewhere along the way, some of them meet us humans, and we take them under our wings. 

I often laud myself for the way I took care of you. Afterall not every generous human does so much for a bird. I must have been very praiseworthy to Allah that I look after His creation so well, take care of all its needs as best as I could.

Until reality hit me. It never was about me, it was always about you. The reason I stumbled upon you was because Allah wanted me to take care of you. Allah put me, the human, at the service of you, the bird. Allah chose you over me. I was not doing you a favor, Allah wanted you to be favored anyway. He just chose me; for reasons only He knows. It was never about I being superior, it was always about you. I was not feeding you as an act of grace, Allah was feeding you through me. I did not wake up nights after nights for you, Allah woke me up nights after nights, for you. When everyone asked about you, it felt as if they were showing concerns for me, because of my little bird, whereas in reality Allah wanted your mention in their tongues, in their mind, heart and prayers. You were always the superior one. You see, we humans have a different way of evaluating.  We like to be lauded and applauded for the good that we do, so much so that we feel we are the objects of focus. On the contrary, more often than not, who we do for, is actually the VIP in the room. Ordinary and Extraordinary are sometimes mere illusions clouded by our limited abilities to see beyond what we want to see, what we are used to seeing. I am glad you taught me that.

With Love,

Me ♥️

This is a continuation of my post A Grace Extraordinary:Ar Razzaq (The Provider)

Leave a Reply

