Ramadan Diary: I

An hour before Maghrib, my friend who has been battling with severe faith issues texts me she suddenly feels an excitement inside. Even yesterday she was about to give up. When Maghrib adhan rings, another friend said she suddenly felt a weight being lifted off of her chest. This morning she was gloomy with no motivation.

When I was making wudu for Maghrib, I suddenly felt a strength inside me that this Ramadan I am not alone left to fight my battle. I have few more friends on similar journey, holding onto this month of mercy like our lives depend upon it.

(We all by the way are that bunch who are not too motivated to do Ramadan, past experiences gone bad kind of. Its hard to rise up and hope again.)

Ramadan Mubarak Everyone! May this be the life changing Ramadan we all desperately are seeking.May all your wishes be granted this month.

Lets start. Bismillah.

Leave a Reply

