Then Serendipity Happens

Allah does not limit gratitude in this verse. In His infallible wisdom He does not say if you are grateful for something He will increase you only in that and not others.

Alhamdulillah I have seen this manifest in my life lately. In my gratitude journal I express my gratitude to Allah for things which don’t even really play a role in my everyday life. But I still have been noting them down as part of my healing. What is remarkable is that out of nowhere Allah tied those blessings to my dreams and aspirations, to my goals and where I want to be.

What I am trying to say is, if you want A and B, and X is absolutely unrelated to them, still be grateful for X. If you are sincere and persistant in gratitude even when you don’t feel like, Allah might tie X with A and B, making it a means to achieve those two.

In His immense wisdom Allah knows that when we go through catastrophic situations its sometimes difficult to find goodness in that. More oftwn that not, we are unable to be grateful because our lower self becomes stubborn. That is why Allah, The Most Wise, has opened up other gates. If we can be grateful for other things He can always tie them to our particular situation.How? That is His department 🙂

He truely appreciates your effort in being grateful, albeit you might struggle to do so.He is Al Shakur. So do not underestimate the power of gratitude even for the mundane things.

Then Serendipity Happens.

2 thoughts on “Then Serendipity Happens”

  1. Such a fact wallahi has happened to me in the past but just coz i haven’t been keeping the very much needed gratitude jounal….i am unable to recall. One of today’s blessings shall surely be, starting the GJ 😀
    May Allah fill up the lives of those who helped me realize it , with sugar and spice and ALL things nice 💖

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

