The Stranger Across Me

As I opened my sandwich to eat, my eyes randomly fell on the man sitting across. He was also preparing to eat. In fact, as I looked closer, I caught him murmuring something under his breathe before he started munching. I quickly realized that amidst the rumbling of my tummy , I forgot to recite take Allah’s name (i.e say Bismillah).

I never knew if that man was a Muslim  or not. But watching him whisper his prayers reminded me to say mine. He doesn’t even know but he became the reason I ate my food saying blessings of Allah.

Never underestimate the good that you do.

quotes_creator_20170218_153656.png

One thought on “The Stranger Across Me”

Leave a Reply

